Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Franklin B. Walter Scholarship Award Recipient

Representative Scott Lipps, GOVS Franklin B. Walter Award Recipient Ryan Wieters, GOVS Teacher Erin Edgren, State Senator Steve Wilson

On April 13, 2018 the Warren County ESC hosted the third annual luncheon for scholarship recipients, their families, school district personnel and county elected officials. This event was in addition to a statewide banquet held one week later at the Ohio Educational Service Center Association Spring Conference in Columbus, Ohio honoring students from Ohio’s 88 counties. The Warren County luncheon recognized one senior student from each participating school district with an overall winner chosen from the group. Each recipient was awarded a $500 scholarship and plaque by the Warren County ESC along with a commendation from Senator Steve Wilson and Representative Scott Lipps. Student Recipients also recognized a mentor who has had an impact on their school career and life.  Ryan selected GOVS teacher and mentor, Erin Edgren, as his influential mentor and both were honored at an awards banquet.  Ryan has been with the Greater Ohio Virtual School for 4 years and will graduate this spring with a 4.0 GPA.  Congratulations Ryan!  

Back to School News      Print News Article